What Would The World Be Without Fear?

Posted: December 5, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Just sitting here thinking this morning, and I couldn’t stop wondering about all the things that we as a people want to do, not only for ourselves, but for society as a whole. I choose to believe that all people want to do the best for themselves, want the best for their friends, loved ones, family, etc, but what holds them back? I started throwing out a bunch of ideas, or what later I discovered were only excuses…and what I realized was that the “excuses” were stemming out of one emotion: Fear.

People won’t do ALOT of things because of fear:
-What if I can’t do it?
-What if it doesn’t work?
-What will people think of me?

What if fear was taken out of the equation? Watch what happens….
-What if I CAN do it, and I could do it better than anyone?
-What if it DOES work, and it works better than I could have ever imagined?
-People will think no matter what and it’s beyond my control, but at least I took a stand for MYSELF, and nobody can take that away.

See what happens when you’re no longer afraid? Things start happening. If we continually live our lives in fear, the status quo will always remain. If we don’t conquer our fears to change our situation, a situation where we live free of fear will never be experienced! Think about how fear affects us on a daily basis, with work, with investments, with our relationships, with friendships….so give yourself a chance with EVERYTHING in your life. Listen to a friend, give your bf/gf a kiss just because, put yourself out there without fear of what the response could be…you got a 50% shot the results are a positive one! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments
  1. melissa says:

    great words of inspiration….. fear can get in the way of all paths to success.

  2. Wow…how true! Love your mission! ~Sherry~

    • Rich Revord says:

      Thanks Sherry! One of my favorite quotes of all time is “You don’t know what you don’t know.” The only reason why we are afraid of something is because we haven’t done it before and we don’t know what to expect. But how do we feel after we do something we’ve never done before? We feel awesome! Thanks for checking this out Sherry, I really appreciate it. If you’re passionate about travel as well, check out highfivetravel.wordpress.com, my other site ๐Ÿ™‚

Tell Us Your Thoughts on This Post!

